Services pricing & bio (Common rates for service)

Welcome to the forum!
All visitors are welcome to view topics and posts.
MEMBERSHIP AND POSTING IS RESERVED FOR TASCIONE COURSE MEMBERS ONLY... http://www.tascione.com

Moderators: willofiam, Bob Tascione

Services pricing & bio (Common rates for service)

Postby gerry.sorensen » Sun Jul 18, 2021 7:04 am

Hi I'm Gerry and new to the forum and on line academy. Before I ask my questions, I feel I need to give a short bio to set the stage; please forgive the length and BTW, my intent is not to toot my horn but to establish my skill set which, will hopefully prompt reasonable answers.

I'm 74, retired, and looking to generate a supplemental income that is relatively clean and doesn't require extensive physical effort. I'm a experienced electrical testing engineer with Quality Assurance skills in both hardware and software. Having been raised on the farm with a dad who supplemented his income, during the winter months, with an automotive repair business. With that said, I'm a gear head with high mechanical & intuitive skills. I also have extensive machining experience & repair in manual and CNC lathes and milling stations. BTW, I'm also a novice guitar Luthier.

I purchased practical clock repairing by Donald De Carle, found a wealth of remarkable informative YouTube videos, purchased your online course, have a reasonable shop with most of the tools I need, and small lab which I'm turning into a Clock repair lab as I go. I have 2 grandfather, 2 wall (1 coo coo) and 2 mantel jobs for friends who claim finding repair services are very scarce and running at least 3 weeks behind. After researching the market and service industry, I can't think of a better opportunity or a more fascinating vocation, to utilize my skills, experience, and abilities.

With all that said, what are most of you charging for services? Please add, if you will, the number of years you've been in business.
Regards,